Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Always a great experience friendly service. Get the job done, and done right. Always feel confident that they know what they need to do, ok.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

My car was having starting issues and I thought it was the alternator because I had it scanned by Autozone and that is what they told me could be wrong. So when I called to get it in I was told at least a week wait but when I dropped it off Teena ran the scanner on it and it was only a battery( original battery) needing replaced and could be done that day. An hour later I was headed home and was saved a rental car bill. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

The staff and service was great! There were no issues and the work got done within the time given. Will be coming here for future services as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

I enjoy my experience each time I go to Gates Service center. The people that work there are awesome!!! Keep up the good work! Thx

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Teena and staff were exceptional as usual. In and out in timely manor with very competitive pricing. I will be back for sure. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Customer service at service desk is excellent. The work I have done is complete in a timely manner.Always get my vehicle back clean and all the warning light reset.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Gates got me in with out an appointment. Did the oil change and checks. Called me with updates. Took me home and picked me up to get my vehicle gray prompt service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Great service and helpful. Even though I went a different direction they were helpful and very kind. Teena was so amazing and accommodating to my car and situation,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

My first visit to this location. Just drive through the service door, answer some questions, hand over the keys and wait for the work to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

I did not take my car, my nephew did. However they did everything I wanted done before the cold weather set in so we are good to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

My car looks really good. The paint was bubbling off in certain places. It was certain paints that were doing this and Toyota took care of it. They gave us a rental car It took a week to do it. I am very happy with the finished car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

I had body shop repair on my Toyota. I had most of my conversations with Mike. Mike was very professional and answered all my questions. The repair looks good. I was exceptionally glad the repair got done sooner than what I was told. I have only one concern and that is I found the back seat had smudges on the passenger side. I know they were not there before the repair because I had to take the 3 layers of dog seat covers off so the back seat could be taken out for the repair according to the job description. Otherwise, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

I found it very easy to schedule, their service was prompt and good explanation of services and answering of my quesitons. I would certainly use Gates body shop again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Everything Teena told me was done & she kept me updated on progress. Work was also done to my expectations as told to me by Teena.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

As always I find the service to be great. The staff is honest and the prices are reasonable. I was also glad my wait was short. The waiting room was clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

Brian and Teena were really great. They and the technician worked on trying to figure out the problem with my car, since it was not obvious.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Mike was very helpful and easy to work with. The job was completed in the promised time. One little issue afterwards but he addressed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Teena was very helpful and informative. I was able to get in and out quickly and the job seems to be done well. The waiting area was clean and quiet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

First time for me, and will definitely be back for every oil change and service. Employees are all very polite, efficient and thorough. Also done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

They were informative....researched the problem and fixed it. The front drivers side tire had a vibration at higher speed. Found that the weights added were not correct. Very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

I had to get new battery, mine was completely dead, expecting to take forever and cost fortune, instead I was there only over 1 hour, and didn’t cost anymore then if I went elsewhere, so relieved and was back to work in no time- very happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

I am very pleased with my car repairs and the service from Gates. Mike kept me well informed as they worked on my car and I appreciated that very much. I highly recommend Gates for car service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Mike did a great job setting everything up. They noticed some damage to a headlight that wasn't visible during the estimate and worked with our insurance company to make sure it could be taken care of during the same repair visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Just started coming to Gates for oil change about a year ago! I’m very happy and satisfied with not only the professional service but also the staff. Very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

I came to Gates in Ireland rd. in South Bend. My service person was Ms. Teena, and she took care of me, I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

Great service, everybody is very on point. If you have a problem they will try there best to salve it. I have no complaints with this dealership👍🏾

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Each time all have been very professional and timeline have been kept. There is never an issue with insurance filing or change in price quoted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

routine oil change, handled great as always. Had front brakes and rotors replaced in May, they have been squeaky since. Had them checked and they where removed and cleaned then remounted. Still have the occasional squeak( 2 times heard since service visit) so not sure what is going on but for now its manageable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

We have taken our vehicles to Gates Service Dept on Ireland Road for many years because we trust Teena A. Great service and friendly staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

As always courteous service, friendly and helpful staff. Went in for an oil change, paperwork was done quickly and my wait was less than 40 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Visited the autobody shop after an accident. Good work. Had to wait 3 weeks to get in but once in, timely. Low tire light has been on since. Not sure if the sensor was just not reset or, if the tire is actually a little low. Not noticeable by eye or feel. Otherwise, went it smoothly. They worked well with my insurance company. No issues there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

I went in for a tire replacement I had hit something in a rainstorm and it blew out my tire. Great service and very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

It was a short wait. They make sure they do extra for you. And it’s a great price. I love this place. I’ll go here every time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Teena is very honest and doesn’t tell you it’s broke unless it is and gives fair prices. She is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

I was not pleased with the attitude and the lack of attention from being a loyal Gates customers for many years. During our phone conversation, Ray was unprofessional, rude, and insensitive. In today's environment, people need to know that they matter. If it wasn't for Mike Clark stepping in on my behalf. Our business would had went elsewhere. Because of Mike and his years of representing what Gates stands for "caring and customer satisfaction", I will continue to be a Gates customer but will not have my body work serviced at the Ireland location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

I brought in my car to have them install the pump for me. I dropped it off the night before and it was ready before noon the next day. I was also happy to pay less than they quoted me for the job. Teena is wonderful to work with at the counter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2020

I always go to this Gates for my oil change on my truck, it is a Diesel Engine and I always have been treated outstanding

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

They didnt do anything. They couldn’t fix it so they directed me to the body shop. I did tell them it was about my bumper but they didn’t seem to take that on board. Good directions to the body shop

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

I called on a Wednesday afternoon and was able to get my car in the next morning. I had my car back and fixed (it was an a/c problem) in about 2 hours after my appointment time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

I had a low tire. The screw was in the back of my tire. I was able to get a tire the next day. As always great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2020

The customer service is beyond expectations at this location. When you’re there, you’re treated like family not a customer. I tell my family and friends this location is my choice for my car services, much better than the McKinley location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Gates is the only place I'll go for an oil change. They do a great job! They are priced right and the service is always great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

Resolved my vehicles problem quickly and was not as expensive as I feared and turned out not needing a new transmission but a starter that was bad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Great work and always a lovely time . In and out quickly, with little to no questions from the repair team. Will use moving forward when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

It was good the flood light was loose, my son fixed it if not would have lost it. I did not meet any one but Ray

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

I was very pleased with the service that I received. It was very quick and efficient. The coffee was a bonus. thank you, there was no bottled water.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Good service, friendly staff. Quality work. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice. Nice. N.n.n.n.n.n.n.n.n.n.n

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2020

Did an awesome job at fixing my truck. They assessed the problem, let me know step by step, gave me options, and ordered my parts. Fixed it in a day & a half. Everything is working properly & I am very pleased with the staff & technicians

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Took my car in for an estimate after a minor fender-bender and my insurance worked with Gates to get the problem fixed quickly. Friendly and quick service. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

Very helpful and fast. Went in for an oil change & tire rotation. They keep me up to date on all the maintenance and services needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Thank you thank you Ray!!! My fix didn't take as long as expected! Thank you! Friendly and courtious just like on Mckinley ! thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Always take my car here for regularly scheduled oil changes and I am always satisfied withe the service. This visit I added brakes because I had not had them done since I purchased the car 5 years ago. Surprisingly I only needed brakes and rotors on the front end at this time. With the excellent service I got I will be back to get the back brakes done when they are needed. One little hiccup in this visit is that while they where doing the work they left the key turned on and drained my battery so they had to jump ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

I have been utilizing Gate Ireland Service and Body Shop for about 8 years. From common oil changes to extensive transmission repair. I have found their people to be very courteous, professional and fair. I trust them will all my auto service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2020

I go here for all my body work. Great people to work with! I have never had any problems with this company. I will continue to come here as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Fast service and was accommodated when bringing in own part for replacement (headlamp). Well done and would definitely return to this location and recommend it to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

It's always a pleasure taking our vehicles to Gates Service Center Ireland Road, South Bend. Teena and Brian (in particular) know me by name and treats my with the utmost courteous respect, Please don't make the mistake of losing them for any reason. I confident that if they exhibit this level of kindness and courtesy to me that it is being exhibited to all of your customers. Thanks for being trustworthy, Maurice McGee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Great service great people not long waiting knowledgeable did a great job with oil change always been my number one pick for oil change and auto service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

I took my vehicle in to be repaired due to a accident I was involved in. When the work was complete,I was very pleased with the work that was done to my car. I was unable to get my car washed due to the accident. When they finished, my vehicle not only did it look new but they eased it and vacuum the inside.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

I had some body work done to my car. Estimate said it would be done in three days, and it was. Also Mike helped me out by using some touch up paint, that I gave him, to touch up some other areas on my car that needed it. Thanks, Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

, took me home, picked me explained all details immediate service and call when job was completed. provided me service up dates and recalls. great service and small talk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Quick, professional, and not too expensive. I also love that they work with Enterprise so I'm not without a car. Teena is always a great help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

I've purchased new and used cars from Gates for 20 years. Never had a problem. My truck has been hit twice (once in a parking lot, once sitting at a stop light) i must have a target painted on me? But Gates has done a perfect job fixing it each time. Smooth, easy, quality. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Repairing the roof antenna seemed like a simple job, but it wasn't. Seems the roof was dented a bit. Thant's what happens when the garage door decides to drop down on it. Good job repairing it. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Although I had a very hard to solve problem with the blower fan control switch, Gates continued to work the problem until it was solved at no cost to me because of the Gates warranty on their work. I am quite happy with their solving my problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

The body shop did exactly what was promised to me. The technician,Mike, called me to discuss the work done on my vehicle. I was satisfied with the job done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

I’m happy with the body shop repair job. The only problem was I expected the job to be done on Wednesday? Jan 8th. On the 8th I was told it would be Friday afternoon. So I missed a day of work Thursday. Quality is very good. All staff were polite and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

My husband and I always get our oil changes and tire rotations done at Gates on Ireland Rd. Our last visit was to get new tires for my 2016 Ford Escape and they did a great job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

Went in for oil change, they talked me into adding an additive to it and rotating tires. Not really thinking I agreed. 3 Hours later they came and told me the lugs nuts would not come off so they broke one lug nut off and instead of charging the 39.00 rate it was 100.00. I paid it, but will not return because they should have let me know that the lug nut would not come off instead of breaking it. I feel I should not have been charged for what they did AND STILL DID NOT ROTATE TIES.. No one should have done ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Very helpful. Pointed out that the McKinley site probably should have been able to fit me in, but got me in very quickly without any hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Pricing and service were, and always has been, good. People are friendly and informed on their recommendations and work that needs completed. Always a fair and accurate quote and get the job done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

While I waited in a comfortable waiting area, my 2005 Chevrolet Colorado had its front end alignment corrected; my heating and cooling blower fan operation corrected; and the leakage at a radiator hose to the radiator repaired with fluid added. All of this work was done in a very timely manner at a reasonable cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

Teena is an amazing person. Love dealing with her. Very friendly and gets things taken care of. Cant ask for a better person. She has great knowledge of everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Teena A. has always provided excellent service. She is knowledgeable and honest. We have brought our vehicles into Gates for numerous years because we know that Teena will facilitate any repairs that we need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

the manager examined the mirror, took me into his office, ordered the part, I checked the next day-the part was in, set an appointment for installation, it was installed in about two minutes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

I had a back window replaced and on the drive home I noticed it was defective. I called and brought it back, and they ordered a new one pronto. That one was as well defective, so they didn't even put it on and ordered one straight from the manufacturer instead of Safelite and ensured everything was correct before giving my car back. I've used this shop a few times and always have good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Teena always does a great job! And I know my car is in good hands in the shop. And they have a very reliable service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

You guys are always professional, polite, great quality and go the extra mile for the customer!! Thanks for being awesome!!! I will never take my vehicle anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

Worn part was discovered, estimated and repaired in a very quick and professional manner. Highly recommended! Consistant High Quality customer service. Best around in my opinion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

The wait was rather lengthy, otherwise the visit was fine. Questions and concerns were addressed in a courteous manner. Best mechanic service I have used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

Teena provided me with great service and is the main reason I return to your shop that has provided my service needs for the last few years on the multiple Tahoes I have owned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2019

I had called the McKinley phone number by accident, but went to see Teena on Ireland Road. She got me in for an oil change within 3o minutes of waiting - GREAT JOB. She's friendly and has a great smile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2019

Rick at Gates Body Repair was awesome, he was patient and helpful. Car looks wonderful, I am very pleased. Service exceeded my expectations! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

Had some body work completed on my vehicle. Toyota gave me a rental vehicle; the body work completed on my vehicle was perfect! What a positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

Everyone I dealt with-was very pleasant and professional, all the work was done in a timely manner, and I would recommend to all. Thanks for a job well done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2019

I never have a problem when I come here whether it's for a frequent oil change or anything else. Would definitely reccomend this place to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

I always know that when I take a vehicle here that the work will be done as quickly as possible and that it will be done the right way (no short cuts). I also appreciated being able to drop my car off before vacation then coming back and it was all done and ready! I was a bit disappointed I didn't get a free car wash this time (guess my care wasn't dirty enough--I'll make sure it is next time). 😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

Had my vehicle stolen and damage, The Gates team did a great job putting it back together. They also had it detailed at Zebarts. They went above and beyond to get my vehicle back to me in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review